New Jersey is located in the northeastern region of the United States and it is known as the Garden State. The capital of New Jersey is Trenton. The population of New Jersey is more than 8,791,000 and it is the second wealthiest state in the United States. When you drive around New Jersey, you should comply with the driving and vehicle insurance laws of the state to avoid penal action by the Motor Vehicles Commission (MVC) of New Jersey. You have come to the right website for obtaining complete information and most competitive New Jersey auto insurance quotes from major insurance carriers in the state.
Auto insurance is mandatory in all US states. Each state has a minimum requirement in accordance with the laws of the State. However, you can also purchase additional coverage in excess of the authorized limit. In fact, at least that is prescribed in each State, will never be enough to cover the losses in the case of involvement in the accident. Insurance Commissioner in New Jersey is a decision-making body and is responsible for the fixing of the minimum requirements for the New Jersey Auto Insurance.
Auto Minimum Illumination
In accordance with the laws in force in New Jersey, all motorists must carry minimum liability coverage to be able to overtake legally in New Jersey. Drivers must also carry proof of insurance in their vehicles and provide the same when they ask for it. Failure to provide proof of insurance can result in fines. If you are caught driving without insurance, you risk losing your license or registration. Other penalties may include jail time, community service, or Impoundment.
The minimum liability coverage of New Jersey Auto Insurance policy for the base $ 15,000 for bodily injury per person, $ 10,000 for all injuries and $ 5,000 for property damage. Permanent or serious injury coverage of $ 250,000. The standard policy covering bodily injury for each person is $ 15,000, all injuries is $ 30,000, property damage is $ 5000, PIP per person is $ 250 000, as well as permanent or significant harm to the $ 250,000.
New Jersey No-Fault Insurance And Other Coatings
Since New Jersey is a state without fault, the insurance company will pay for injuries sustained by the driver, as well as those who have suffered, regardless of who was at fault in the accident.
New Jersey auto insurance also requires drivers to carry UM or UIM (Underinsured Motorist Uninsured or coating). This provides protection in the case of motorists, if they are involved in an accident with a non-insured or Underinsured driver.
Check this video to find out more info about New Jersey auto insurance quotes: