How to get the best car Insurance in California?

California State law requires car insurance. Find out what average car insurance rate for your age and gender based on coverage limits and deductibles, as well as all the details that you need to know about car insurance in California.

  • Minimum requirements
  • Cheapest Rates
  • Laws
  • Tickets and penalties
  • Quick facts
  • Companies

California car insurance quotes comparison

If you want to compare car insurance quotes, find out the average car insurance rates for your city or town with a tool that shows the rates by zip code. Enter your zip code to see the average premium for the location, as well as the highest and lowest prices of six major carriers surveyed. So you can see if your quote comes in too high, and if you need to keep shopping or not. How to get the best car Insurance in California

Requirements for car insurance California

California car insurance laws require that you must have at least $ 15,000 in the amount of bodily injury liability coverage for people you hurt, up to 30 000 $ for the accident, and at least $ 5,000 to cover damage to property. This is usually shown in the following format: 15/30/5.

Here are the types of car insurance you must have:

  • Bodily injury liability: Pays, up to your policy limits, due to injury others receive because of an accident caused by you or other drivers listed on your policy. You must be in possession of at least $ 15,000 in bodily injury coverage and $ 30,000 per accident
  • The property is liable for damage: Covers, up to your limit, you will cause damage to other vehicles or property. You should have a minimum liability coverage of $ 5,000 property damage.

Here are optional coverages:

  • Collision: Pays for damage to your car from an accident.
  • Comprehensive insurance: Pays to replace stolen cars and for damages to your car from theft, fire, flooding, hail, animal strikes, falling objects and vandalism.
  • Med Pay and Personal Injury Protection (PIP): Covers you, your passengers and other authorized drivers of your car who are injured while in your insured vehicle.
  • Uninsured motorist / Underinsured motorist: Pays for medical bills, and those of your passengers, if a driver who is uninsured hits you.
  • Rental car: Pays for a rental while your car is being fixed or replaced.
  • Towing: Pays your car to be towed after an accident or breakdown.

Watch this video for more information about car insurance in California:

One Response

  1. Evan 11.03.2016

Leave a Reply to Evan Cancel reply